De Comarmond, Whiteman cop Road TT Titles

Gary Acosta
Saturday, June 10 2017

Enrique De Comarmond and Jabari Whiteman, both of Heatwave CC won their respective age group National Road Time Trial Championship titles this morning when the TTCF hosted the event in Waterloo. De Comarmond was particularly dominant in the Juvenile category finishing the 10.1km course in 13:47.80 averaging just shy of 44km/h. More impressively, De Comarmond was over 2 minutes quicker than his closest rival.

Whiteman as well motored along the course averaging speeds of 44.5kph to finish the 21km in 28:16.40 to finish in first ahead of Kemp Orosco (Team DPS) some 2.5 minutes behind. Raphael Figueira (Breakaway CC) copped the Masters 40-49 category in an impressive time of 31:32.99, defeating Marlon Joseph into second by approximately 5 minutes. Peter Hernandez (Hummingbirds) and Pat Nelson (Breakaway CC) were the victors in the Masters 60-69 and Masters 70+ categories while Travis Beharry (Breakaway CC) was adjudged the Tinymite Men National Champion.

The National Road Championships continues with the Road Races for all categories except Elite Men and Women on Sunday from San Fernando to Fyzbada through Point Fortin from 7:00am.

C07 - Road Time Trial - Results

TTCF news